70th Convocation UiTM 2009

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail

70th Convocation UiTM 2009 was held from 26th May to 3rd June 2009.

The Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Mizan Zainal Abidin, Raja Permaisuri Agong Tuanku Nur Zahirah, Higher Education Minister Datuk Seri Khaled Nordin (3rd sitting from left), UiTM Pro Chancellor Tan Sri Datuk Amar Dr Sulaiman Daud and Vice-Chancellor Datuk Prof Dr Ibrahim Abu Shah (sitting left-end) and doctoral receivers

First Day (29th May - Tuesday)

PhD recipients (standing from left): Dr Abdul Halim Abdul Manaf (Faculty of architecture planning and surveying), Dr Ahmad Kamil Arshad (Faculty Civil Engineering), Dr Ridzwan Bakar (Faculty of Business Management), Dr Roshayani Arshad (Faculty of Accountancy), Dr Emma Nuraihan Mior Ibrahim (Faculty of Computer and Mathematical Sciences), Dr Faridah Ismail (Faculty of architecture planning, surveying), DR WAN ABDUL RAHIM WAN MOHD ISA (Faculty of Computer and Mathematical Sciences), Dr Qais Mahromyar Faryadi Sadrudeen (Faculty of Computer and Mathematical Sciences), Herlina Abdul Rahim (Faculty Kejuruteraan Elektrik), Dr Mohd Bahrin Othman (Faculty of Law).

VVIP sitting (From Left): Y. Bhg. Dato' Seri Prof Dr Ibrahim Abu Shah (Vice-Chancellor), Y. Bhg. Tan Sri Datuk Seri Panglima Dr Abdul Rahman Arshad (Pro-Chancellor), Mohamed Khalid Nordin, DYMM Seri Paduka Baginda Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tunku Mizan Zainal Abidin (Chancellor), Seri Paduka Baginda Raja Permaisuri Agong Tuanku Nur Zahirah, Y. Bhg. Tan Sri Datuk Amar Dr Sulaiman Haji Daud (Pro-Chancellor), Tan Sri Dato' Dr Wan Mohd Zahid Mohd Noordin (Chairman), Dr Hajah Zahrah Mohktar (Secretary)